instantreality forum
news: Welcome to the instantreality forums!
 
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
January 16, 2018, 10:29:30 am


Login with username, password and session length


Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: How to use remote rendering?  (Read 981 times)
nxddsnc
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


View Profile
« on: August 16, 2016, 03:39:08 am »

Hi,
I saw there is a service called “remote rendering” on the following websit:
http://instant3dhub.org/index.php/overview-rraas/
But I can't find more information about the "remote rendering" anywhere.
Is there any examples or documents about this technology?

Best regards,
Fan
« Last Edit: August 22, 2016, 06:06:29 am by nxddsnc » Logged
nxddsnc
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: August 17, 2016, 03:28:22 am »

I've read the tutorial about the cluster rendering. The demo ran successfully. Is the cluster rendering based on the same theory with the remote rendering?
How can I try on the remote rendering?
« Last Edit: August 22, 2016, 02:13:28 am by nxddsnc » Logged
nxddsnc
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 22, 2016, 06:35:12 am »

I've found the webVis in the following catoglory:
C:/Program%20Files/Instant%20Reality/Resources/HubData/index.html
It contains tutorials and some demos.
However, when I was trying the remote rendering demo, an error occurred and said "unexpected status code when requesting http://test.instant3dhub.org/job:404"
What is wrong ?
« Last Edit: August 22, 2016, 08:19:03 am by nxddsnc » Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.15 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines