instantreality forum
news: Welcome to the instantreality forums!
 
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 25, 2018, 07:20:08 am


Login with username, password and session length


Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: shadow won't be rendered for Shape node with ImageTexture  (Read 2498 times)
wavysavy
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


View Profile
« on: June 03, 2015, 10:31:11 pm »

I have a simple scene in x3d file as attached.
When I open file with Instatant Player with the latest release and latest daily release, the shadow is rendered correctly for those shapes without texture, but not for Shape node with textures.
I have Intel Processor graphics(HSW) on my laptop with Windows 8.

Logged
tfranke
Administrator
Jr. Member
*****
Posts: 89


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: June 16, 2015, 04:05:14 pm »

Hello wavysavy,

which version are you using exactly? I cannot reproduce the problem with your scene. Please open the Console (Ctrl+K) and post the log if anything suspicious shows up.

Cheers
Logged
wavysavy
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 25, 2015, 07:51:13 pm »

Here's the log.
With little more digging, i found that this issue is specific to .tga image texture.
Shadow works fine on jpeg or gif based texture images.
I'm attaching a tga texture image, which I forgot to attach in the original post.
Best,

---
LOG   Avalon    Init: 12/286, V2.5.1 build: R-28508 May 28 2015 Windows x86_64
LOG   Avalon    CDF parsing (0.023s): 635 Node-Types defined
FATAL   S3    Unknown S3 backend default; can not create
WARNING   S3    Could not create S3 backend: default
WARNING   OpenSG    Window::getFunctionByName: Couldn't get function 'glPointParameterfEXT' for Window 00000066422295A8.
WARNING   OpenSG    Window::getFunctionByName: Couldn't get function 'glPointParameterfvEXT' for Window 00000066422295A8.
FATAL   Avalon    Image download failed: file:///C:/Users/hakiba/Downloads/earth.tga
WARNING   Avalon    Navigator2D/1035395680: Untreated key press B/322/142
---
Logged
tfranke
Administrator
Jr. Member
*****
Posts: 89


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: July 07, 2015, 12:49:56 pm »

Hello wavysavy,

I don't exactly know whats going wrong on your end. Can you perhaps test if the scene renders correclty on another machine? The only thing that pops out is that your texture URL is wrong, but that has nothing to do with the shadows.

Cheers
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.15 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines